Welcome AIANTA’s New Board Member, Christopher Thompson

AIANTA is proud to introduce our newest Board Member, Christopher Thompson, as an Eastern Region Representative.

Christopher is the Director of the Office of Economic Development with the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe (SRMT). Christopher also worked at the Mohawk Council of Akwesasne (MCA) where he managed the Economic Development Program from 2012-2014. Christopher sits on numerous Boards related to community development. He is currently the President of the Akwesasne Area Management Board (AAMB), Chair of the Economic Development and Entrepreunership Committee of the United and Southern and Eastern Tribes (USET), the Vice-Chair of the USET Community Development Financial Institution (CDFI), and  an Appointed Representative for the North Country Regional Economic Development Council.

Bureau of Indian Affairs

Juan Bautista de Anza National Historic Trail

Native American Agriculture Fund

Lewis & Clark National Historic Trail

Bureau of Land Management

National Endowment of the Arts

National Park Service

United States Forest Service