Excellence in Tourism Industry Awards

As the only organization dedicated to advancing indigenous tourism across the United States, the American Indian Alaska Native Tourism Association (AIANTA) recognizes the best of Indian Country travel and tourism at its annual Excellence in Tourism Industry Awards (formerly known as the Enough Good People Industry Awards) ceremony, held every year during the American Indian Tourism Conference

Congratulations to the 2022-2023 Award Winners

Tribal Destination of the Year
Akwesasne Travel Cultural Tourism

Best Cultural Heritage Experience
Oglala Lakota Living History Village

Excellence in Customer Service
Warren Guss Yellowhair, Tatanka Rez Tourz

Industry Professional Award
Camille Ferguson, Sitka Tribe of Alaska

The Best of Indian Country Tourism

Led by a selection panel of expert tourism industry professionals, AIANTA recognizes enterprises and individuals in four categories.

  • Tribal Destination of the Year
  • Best Cultural Heritage Experience
  • Excellence in Customer Service
  • Industry Professional Award

Winners of these prestigious awards have made a significant impact on tribal tourism, have helped AIANTA achieve its mission, foster a greater understanding of and appreciation for authentic culture, history, heritage and/or the arts, and showcase the best of Indian Country travel and tourism.


Any AIANTA member in good standing can be nominated for an award. If the nominee is a non-member, the organization submitting the nomination may sponsor the nominee’s membership.

The deadline to submit an application for the 2023-2024 Excellence in Tourism Industry Awards is July 21, 2023.


Bureau of Indian Affairs

Juan Bautista de Anza National Historic Trail

Native American Agriculture Fund

Lewis & Clark National Historic Trail

Bureau of Land Management

National Endowment of the Arts

National Park Service

United States Forest Service